I Wait

Though we both know it,
Neither have told.
We share a dream in a fantasy world.

It’s less than a secret,
Not even a whisper,
Born out of understanding and trust.

I saw your eyes;
You heard my voice
Agree to an unconventional choice.

Though time may pass
While you’re miles away,
This promise won’t change;
Our connection remains.

So, for that moment
When all burdens are laid,
Since it’s never too late,
I wait.

10 Responses to I Wait

  1. annderster sê:

    I love the ending. This is my favourite so far.

  2. kaneelsuiker sê:

    Thank you kindly, my lady!

  3. Sjoe… Laat my dink aan ‘n ou liefde wat hom tans in jou provinsie bevind… party mense sal altyd ‘n konneksie hê.

  4. Son sê:

    And may your waiting not be in vain🙂

  5. … And we still wait …

    F5 🙄

  6. Kom vertel ons meer van jou seks, drugs en insecurties!

Lewer kommentaar

