Obsession

The smell of your hair is fading from my pillow.
I wallow in emotion, phone in hand
And as the screen turns black, I press a key
To see your message back on-screen.

I’m forcing myself not to call.
The ball is in your court.
Last resort- I fumble a folded note
And dote on the writing there.

A knot is tugging at my core
As more and more tremors ride my spine
And time ticks by, grinding my sanity to splinters.
This winter I spent wondering.

Should I try again or let you go?
No way to know, I rack my mind to find clues
Or cues you may have left to answer this.
I miss you way too much for one day apart.

The smell of your hair is fading from my pillow.
I wallow in feelings of stifling affection and regret,
Forgetting all my memories of you intentionally;
Finally making room for reality.

2 Responses to Obsession

  1. mnr.muller sê:

    Wow. Well done with the embedded rhyme!

  2. Grieta sê:

    ek voel die awareness en jou embodiment aan.. nice gedoen..

Lewer kommentaar

